Page 1 of 1

Loosing separate IO ports when loading

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:22 am
by stuart
Hi all

I'm new to SooperLooper so this may well not be a bug, but this is what I am experiencing.

I set up a session with four loops, each with separate IO ports that appear just fine in Jack. I record some audio, save the session with audio then close SooperLooper. When I reopen SooperLooper I have four IO ports in Jack (my default), but when I reload the old session I only have the two common ins and outs, the channel-specific ports disappear.

Any ideas?

Stuart

Re: Loosing separate IO ports when loading

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2011 9:55 am
by jesse
Hmm, trying to reproduce that and it restores them for me.

What platform are you on? Can you attach your session's .slsess file and your ~/.sooperloop/gui_config.xml ?

Re: Loosing separate IO ports when loading

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2011 6:14 pm
by stuart
Hi Jesse, thanks for looking into this (and writing SooperLooper in the first place!)

I'm running under Ubuntu 10.10 using the packaged version of SL (1.6.14).

I've attached the files you requested to this post.

Regards,
Stuart

Re: Loosing separate IO ports when loading

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2011 2:18 pm
by defcronyke
Hi, I also have this problem on Gentoo (tested with versions 1.6.13 and 1.6.14). The only way for me to use saved sessions is to load them right when I'm first starting sooperlooper (slgui -L sessionfile.slsess). Loading any saved sessions once the gui is running results in all individual superlooper jack i/o ports going away, and only common_out_1/2 and common_in_1/2 are available.

Re: Loosing separate IO ports when loading

PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:27 pm
by spatulamaan
Hi, old thread but I'm having the same experience.

OS X 10.7, SL 1.6.18

Running SL stand-alone, individual track outputs are lost when loading a saved session (*.slsess).
Jack only sees the common 1-2 outs.

This happens only if SL is already running. Starting SL with a session file loads fine, all outputs are
available to Jack.

With SL as instrument plugin in Logic/Mainstage sessions load fine.

Thanks,
Greg