Loosing separate IO ports when loading

Report anything that appears to be a bug here.

Moderator: jesse

Loosing separate IO ports when loading

Postby stuart » Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:22 am

Hi all

I'm new to SooperLooper so this may well not be a bug, but this is what I am experiencing.

I set up a session with four loops, each with separate IO ports that appear just fine in Jack. I record some audio, save the session with audio then close SooperLooper. When I reopen SooperLooper I have four IO ports in Jack (my default), but when I reload the old session I only have the two common ins and outs, the channel-specific ports disappear.

Any ideas?

Stuart
stuart
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:18 am

Re: Loosing separate IO ports when loading

Postby jesse » Wed Mar 16, 2011 9:55 am

Hmm, trying to reproduce that and it restores them for me.

What platform are you on? Can you attach your session's .slsess file and your ~/.sooperloop/gui_config.xml ?
jesse
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:46 am

Re: Loosing separate IO ports when loading

Postby stuart » Wed Mar 16, 2011 6:14 pm

Hi Jesse, thanks for looking into this (and writing SooperLooper in the first place!)

I'm running under Ubuntu 10.10 using the packaged version of SL (1.6.14).

I've attached the files you requested to this post.

Regards,
Stuart
Attachments
Test.xml
Had to rename because forum says .slsess isn't an allowed extension
(6.62 KiB) Downloaded 992 times
gui_config.xml
(1.74 KiB) Downloaded 960 times
stuart
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:18 am

Re: Loosing separate IO ports when loading

Postby defcronyke » Wed May 25, 2011 2:18 pm

Hi, I also have this problem on Gentoo (tested with versions 1.6.13 and 1.6.14). The only way for me to use saved sessions is to load them right when I'm first starting sooperlooper (slgui -L sessionfile.slsess). Loading any saved sessions once the gui is running results in all individual superlooper jack i/o ports going away, and only common_out_1/2 and common_in_1/2 are available.
defcronyke
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 2:06 pm

Re: Loosing separate IO ports when loading

Postby spatulamaan » Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:27 pm

Hi, old thread but I'm having the same experience.

OS X 10.7, SL 1.6.18

Running SL stand-alone, individual track outputs are lost when loading a saved session (*.slsess).
Jack only sees the common 1-2 outs.

This happens only if SL is already running. Starting SL with a session file loads fine, all outputs are
available to Jack.

With SL as instrument plugin in Logic/Mainstage sessions load fine.

Thanks,
Greg
spatulamaan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:06 pm


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron