Loop resets every other time i hit overdub?

Using SL inside Ableton Live

Moderator: jesse

Loop resets every other time i hit overdub?

Postby toma » Thu Aug 16, 2012 6:07 am

HI, i have recently got a launchpad and am using it to control sooper looper.

my setup is as follows:

Launchpad>MIDIkatapult>Ableton>SooperLooper

for some reason, every other time i hit overdub in sooperlooper form my launchpad the loop is cleared. I have absolutely no idea why it is doing this, the midi messages from Katapult seem fine and work for al the other messages in sooper looper, it is just overdubbing.

Any suggestions most welcome as i am totally stumped n this one!

cheers

Toma
toma
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 7:41 am

Re: Loop resets every other time i hit overdub?

Postby kasbah » Wed Sep 05, 2012 11:11 pm

Could you give me your slb bindings and the exact messages being sent when this happens please?
kasbah
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 7:01 pm


Return to Ableton Live

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron