SL Problem with Live 8.2.1

Using SL inside Ableton Live

Moderator: jesse

SL Problem with Live 8.2.1

Postby electropiano » Wed Jan 12, 2011 4:06 pm

Hi Jesse,
I just switched from Live 8.1.3 where SL was very stable, to 8.2.1 & Sl is not happy. (I'm running on a MBP OS 10.6.5)
1) Add Sl (AU) to a Live Track.
2) With 1 loop, hit record. Either the 1st time you engage record, it does not work, or record works, but overdub or multiply won't work at first. Once it goes into either record, overdub, or multiply, everyone is okay. (SL settings are syncing to loop1.) This happens with & without MIDI Bindings. I've tried dumping prefs. Help!!!
Thanks,
Peter
electropiano
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:46 pm

Re: SL Problem with Live 8.2.1

Postby jesse » Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:20 pm

Try this new version, where that bug is fixed.... it will be officially posted soon on the site:
http://essej.net/sooperlooper/SooperLooper-1.6.16.dmg
jesse
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:46 am

Re: SL Problem with Live 8.2.1

Postby electropiano » Sat Jan 15, 2011 10:24 pm

Jesse,
I just tried the update (I'm in the middle of a project) and it seems to be very solid----with & without Midi bindings. (I'll be able to work with it better in about 10 days---I need to finish my current recording). Thank you for fixing this so promptly!
Peter
electropiano
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:46 pm

Re: SL Problem with Live 8.2.1

Postby mbloom » Mon May 16, 2011 12:06 pm

HI, I'm using Live 8.2.1 and Sooperlooper 1.6.16. I use MIDI bindings that I trigger with MIDI control clips. It all works well except the first time Record is triggered Record in SL blinks and then turns itself off every time. If I do it again it works. Please help as I'm about to go on tour soon and really need to figure this out. Thanks.
Madeleine
mbloom
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 11:59 am


Return to Ableton Live

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron